Board Members


Larisa Cespedes

Board Chairwoman

Ms. Cespedes is a lobbyist with Lang, Hansen, O’Malley & Miller, one of the top government relations firms in Sacramento. For the last 15 years, Read more


Matthew Taylor

Vice Chairman

Mr. Taylor is the Director of Data and Analytics at an education nonprofit in Sacramento where he conducts research and evaluation Read more


Justin Barra

Board Member

Mr. Barra currently serves as the Deputy Director of Chan-Zuckerberg Initiative, the foundation led by Mark Zuckerberg and Priscilla Chan, Read more


Geoff Sakala

Board Treasurer

Mr. Sakala founded ClickSpring in 2011 with more than 16 years of experience in communications, information technology, and  Read more


Dr. Kandace Forrester

Board Secretary

Dr. Kandace Forrester is the co-founder and managing partner of PROJECT EDQUITY, a consulting firm focused on equity, diversity, and  Read more